Current track

Title

Artist

Current show

Blackyard Bluegrass

10:00 pm 12:00 am


Hooked on Bluegrass

Hosted by Terry Brewer

Scheduled on

Sunday 9:00 pm 12:00 am
Monday 12:00 am 2:00 am
Thursday 1:00 pm 4:00 pm

Life is Music... Share the Grass!

Tagged as ,
Welcome to the ultimate bluegrass experience on "Hooked On Bluegrass" with your host, Terry Brewer! Join me for a live radio broadcast every Thursday and Sunday, where you'll get a solid dose of the best in bluegrass and bluegrass gospel music. Immerse yourself in a three-hour journey featuring new releases from today's top and local artists, cherished bluegrass favorites, your song requests, and more!

As a dedicated DJ, I'm passionate about sharing the joy of bluegrass music with you. Tune in and let's celebrate the beauty of bluegrass together!

Broadcast Schedule:

  • Thursdays: 1 pm - 4 pm Eastern, 12 noon - 3 pm Central, 11 am - 2 pm Mountain, 10 am - 1 pm Pacific.

  • Sundays: 9 pm - 1 an Eastern, 8 pm - Midnight Central, 7 pm - 11 pm Mountain, 6 pm - 10 pm Pacific.


Keywords:

  • Live

  • Live Broadcast

  • Live stream

  • Radio broadcast

  • Radio show

  • Bluegrass

  • Bluegrass gospel

  • Bluegrass music songs

  • Bluegrass music artist

  • Now playing music

  • Web free music

  • Bluegrass music today

Hooked On Bluegrass

As Terry Brewer became hooked on bluegrass and started sharing bluegrass music videos on Facebook. It wasn’t long before he noticed how many people liked and shared his posts.

Soon after in 2013 SHARE THE GRASS started and he created the Facebook group called The Bluegrass Cafe. With 100 people asking to join daily it grew very fast. As of 2021, The Bluegrass Cafe has 39,000+ members and continues to grow.

Which led to The Bluegrass Cafe Facebook page, YouTube Channel, and a Bluegrass Cafe Twitter page.

I was sharing 50+ posts a  day and I was amazed at the response, likes, and people sharing of the post.”

The Bluegrass Jamboree

Because a friend on Facebook that was helping with The Bluegrass Cafe FB group. Lou Ellen told Terry about The Bluegrass Jamboree and Annette Grady.

I started listening to The Bluegrass Jamboree online and became a fan of the live shows.

After meeting Annette and talking with her, I was impressed with her story and her devotion to bluegrass music. So, I volunteered to help with The Bluegrass Jamboree Facebook page and The Bluegrass Jamboree Chat FB group.

Now for a new adventure, sharing bluegrass music with others as the host of  Hooked On Bluegrass on thebluegrassjamboree.com. Thank you, Annette, for allowing me to become a part of The Bluegrass Jamboree staff.


Read more

Related news

Sorry, there is nothing for the moment.

Hooked on Bluegrass crew